Commissioners / District Business

Our Governance

North Whidbey Pool, Park, and Recreation District is governed by 5 elected Commissioners who volunteer their time and serve terms of four years. Monthly meetings are held in accordance with an approved schedule and are their regular meetings are generally held on the 4th Thursday of each month. See the schedule below for the specific day/date for the 2018 regular meetings. These meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. at the John Vanderzicht Memorial Pool, which is located at 85 SE Jerome St., Oak Harbor, WA 98277. The public is welcome at all meetings.

Our Commissioners

Seat # / Commissioner / Contact Information

  1. Christopher Wiegenstein (
  2. Shane Hoffmire (
  3. Juli Brooks-Leete ( 
  4. Sean Merrill, Chair  (
  5. Patricia"Pat" Hardin (

2020 Regular Meeting Schedule

Thursday, January 23, 2020 at 6:30pm

Additional meeting dates/times to be announced. 

John Vanderzicht Memorial Pool

85 SE Jerome St, Oak Harbor, WA 98277

(360) 675-7665

Past Meeting Minutes

These are the approved meeting minutes for past meetings.  If you wish one from a meeting previous to those listed please contact us. 

All of our meetings are recorded and may be listened to on our YouTube Channel.