Commissioners / District Business

Our Governance

North Whidbey Pool, Park, and Recreation District is governed by 5 elected Commissioners who volunteer their time and serve terms of four years. Monthly meetings are held in accordance with an approved schedule and are their regular meetings are generally held on the 4th Thursday of each month. See the schedule below for the specific day/date for the 2018 regular meetings. These meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. at the John Vanderzicht Memorial Pool, which is located at 85 SE Jerome St., Oak Harbor, WA 98277. The public is welcome at all meetings.

Our Commissioners

Seat # / Commissioner / Contact Information

  1. Donna Sue Holly (dsholly@oakharborpool.com)
  2. Shane Hoffmire, Vice Chair (shoffmire@oakharborpool.com)
  3. Wendy Shingleton (wshingleton@oakharborpool.com)
  4. Sean Merrill, Chair  (smerrill@oakharborpool.com)
  5. Patricia"Pat" Hardin (phardin@oakharborpool.com)

NWPPRD Board of Commissioners Special Meeting Announcement

  

Public Notice

NORTH WHIDBEY POOL, PARK, AND RECREATION DISTRICT

85 SE Jerome Street

Oak Harbor, WA 98277

Special Meeting

Friday, August 17, 2018

6:00pm

Meeting called to order by the Chair.

Agenda:

Vote on Potential Schedule for Opening Pool

Vote on Potential Budgets for Opening Pool

Adjournment

2018 regular Meeting Schedule

John Vanderzicht Memorial Pool

85 SE Jerome St, Oak Harbor, WA 98277

(360) 675-7665

Date / Time

Thursday, 25 Jan 2018 at 6:30 PM

Thursday, 22 Feb 2018 at 6:30 PM

Thursday, 22 Mar 2018 at 6:30 PM

Thursday, 26 Apr 2018 at 6:30 PM

Thursday, 17 May 2018 at 6:30 PM

Thursday, 28 Jun 2018 at 6:30 PM

Thursday, 26 Jul 2018 at 6:30 PM

Thursday, 23 Aug 2018 at 6:30 PM

Thursday, 27 Sep 2018 at 6:30 PM

Thursday, 25 Oct 2018 at 6:30 PM

Thursday, 15 Nov 2018 at 6:30 PM

Tuesday, 18 Dec 2018 at 6:30 PM*


*Please note: December's regular meeting is on a Tuesday.

Past Meeting minutes

These are the approved meeting minutes for past meetings.  If you wish one from a meeting previous to those listed please contact us. 


All of our meetings are recorded and may be listened to on our YouTube Channel.